Expandi vs Dripify: One $99 Plan vs Four Tiers (2026)

By the ZenMode team · Pricing and features verified September 3, 2026 · Updated

Quick answer

Both are cloud platforms that require your LinkedIn password at setup and act from an IP address the vendor supplies, so where the software runs is not what separates them. Expandi sells one plan at $99 per LinkedIn account per month with every feature switched on and, by its own count, eleven campaign types (its help centre enumerates ten). Dripify advertises from $59 per user per month, but its Basic tier allows one campaign and caps connection requests at 20 a day, so the tier that matches Expandi on volume is Advanced at $99. Pick Expandi for campaign breadth and a flat price; pick Dripify for a cheaper middle tier, a first-party API and a no-card trial.

Who each tool is for

Expandi is for people who want everything unlocked and no tiers to think about. There is one paid plan at $99 per LinkedIn account per month, and the vendor says why: "We want all users to have access to all features of Expandi so have one base plan of 99 USD which includes all features" (FAQ). Above it sits an Agency plan from "+10 Seats" with role management and the option to "Use Expandi under your own brand" (pricing). Expandi has traded since 2019.

Dripify is built as a ladder, and its own plan descriptions are honest about it: Basic is "for solo sellers starting out with one campaign and a light daily volume", Advanced is for people who "need stronger account safety and continuous lead flow". The cheap tier is a starter allowance, not a discounted product. Dripify has traded since 2017, and the product now lives at dripify.com — the older dripify.io address 301-redirects there.

Where each runs, and who holds your LinkedIn login

This is usually the section that decides a comparison. Here it does not.

Both are hosted cloud platforms with nothing to install. Expandi's pricing page lists "Cloud-based software", and Dripify "operates in the cloud" with no download or extension, so "you can close your browser, turn your PC off and the software will still work for you" (help centre). Both take your credentials: Expandi's help centre describes entering your LinkedIn login email address and LinkedIn password — that article returned HTTP 401 to us on 3 September 2026, so the wording is excerpt-derived, though its readable verification article names a "Current LinkedIn password" prompt — while Dripify's onboarding step two is "Enter Your LinkedIn Account Credentials", adding that "this will not give us direct access to your LinkedIn account since this information is fully encrypted by the system" (help centre). Where a LinkedIn tool runs therefore resolves identically for both.

The one architectural difference is how each describes the IP your activity comes from — one names what kind of address it is, the other does not. Expandi says "everyone in Expandi gets their personal dedicated IP address", then states what kind: "the dedicated IP address of a selected country is given and is provided by a data center" (IP and proxy); a custom proxy is optional. Dripify promises "a unique IP address from your local region assigned to your Dripify account" (safety algorithm) but does not say whether it is residential or datacentre — and its FAQ separately describes actions as performed "from your local IP address", a different claim from an address the vendor assigns. Both are the vendor's own, unreconciled. A full-text scan of all 151 Dripify help-centre articles and its marketing site returns no use of the word "proxy" at all.

Pricing, verified 3 September 2026

PlanMonthlyAnnualBilling unit
Expandi Business"$99 / Per Month""$79 / Per Month"Per LinkedIn account
Expandi Agency"Custom""+10 Seats" minimum
Dripify Basic$59$39per user/month
Dripify Pro$79$59per user/month
Dripify Advanced$99$79per user/month
Dripify EnterpriseContact salesNot published on dripify.com/pricing

Sources: expandi.io/pricing and dripify.com/pricing, checked 3 September 2026. Expandi's annual switch is sold as "get 2 months free", Dripify's as up to 35% off. Both price per LinkedIn account in practice: "each LinkedIn account is connected to its own Dripify account".

Trials. Both last seven days; the terms differ. Dripify's is a full Advanced-plan trial marked No Credit Card Required, with "no restrictions on daily processing limits" (trial). Expandi's "7-day Free trial" "applies only to the first subscription for your user account", and whether a card is required is not stated on its pricing page, FAQ or terms as of 3 September 2026 — though the pricing FAQ does say "we will only charge you once you decide to use Expandi after completing your evaluation". Neither publishes a money-back guarantee: Expandi's terms say "unless required by law, the subscription fees are nonrefundable", and Dripify's terms are explicit the other way: "All monthly purchases are non-refundable", with a refund on annual plans only "within 24 hours after we receive your payment"; add-on services are non-refundable outright.

Basic allows 20 connection requests a day, Pro and Advanced allow 75

On entry price Dripify looks $40 cheaper. Its own feature matrix shows why that does not hold — Basic allows 1 drip campaign, throttled far below the platform ceiling.

Daily quotaDripify BasicDripify Pro / Advanced
Connection requests2075
Messages30100+
Sales Navigator InMails1030
Profile views100200+
Emails50200

The first four rows come from the pricing matrix; the email figures come from Dripify's daily-limits article, which sets the split at 50 emails on Basic and 200 on Pro and Advanced.

Expandi has no equivalent tiering: one plan, limits you set yourself. The honest like-for-like is Dripify Pro at $79, or Advanced at $99 for A/B testing, lead tagging and multi-team management, against Expandi's $99. Dripify also meters its email finder above 100 credits – included.

Feature differences that matter

CapabilityExpandiDripify
Campaign structureEleven campaign types by its marketing count; ten enumerated in its help centreOne sequence builder
InMailPaid InMail and free Open InMailSales Navigator InMail only, since July 2026
Unified inboxGlobal Inbox, LinkedIn onlyDedicated inbox, Pro and above
A/B testingAdvertised on the homepage; its A/B article documents random split assignment of a lead list across campaigns, with results compared manually — no automatic winner selection is documentedBeta, Advanced only, 2 action types, 3 variants
Sales NavigatorLead-list sourceCompatible, and required for InMail
Team / agencyRoles, permissions, Agency planUnlimited members, multi-team on Advanced
White labelYes, Agency planNot found on the team-management page or in the help centre, 3 September 2026
Public APINo general public API, only reversed webhooksYes, first-party Open API
Voice notesNot found on expandi.io or in the campaign-builder action listNot found in a scan of all 151 help-centre articles

The split is breadth against simplicity. Expandi markets eleven campaign types; its help centre enumerates ten — Connector, Messenger, Builder, Open InMail, Group, Event Invite, Mobile Connector, Inbound, Company Follow Invite and Recovery — and states that "there is no separate campaign dedicated to paid open Inmails", which are a Builder action instead. Dripify gives one builder with eight documented actions — connection requests, messages, skill endorsements, profile views, follows, unfollows, post likes and emails — plus lead sources for groups, events, post engagers and followers. Two Expandi entry points have no counterpart in Dripify's action list or its lead-import article as of 3 September 2026: the Event Invite action, which invites your own first-degree connections to an event you are hosting rather than importing an event's attendees, and the Inbound campaign aimed at people who have viewed your profile.

One change matters before you commit: Dripify retired basic LinkedIn InMail in July 2026 and "now supports Sales Navigator InMails", which needs a Sales Navigator contract; Expandi still runs both paid InMail and free Open InMail.

Safety controls, as each vendor describes them

Both claim the superlative — Expandi says it is the "safest LinkedIn automation software on the market", Dripify "one of the safest". These are vendor claims, not findings — and Dripify's own documentation attaches the caveat that "no automatization can overcome the limits set by LinkedIn" (safe limits).

Expandi runs an explicit warm-up: a 14-day ramp from five actions a day, rising by three every two days to 21 (warm-up). Volume is set as a range — "you can choose to send between 20 and 27 messages per day, and the platform will automatically vary the exact number within that range" — alongside a Safe Preset of "outreach limits defined by our team". Dripify's equivalent is Activity Control, "a complex algorithm" weighing your previous LinkedIn activity and connection count, plus a cooling-down mechanism and a Range setting of 1–10 that randomises daily volume. Dripify also hard-codes ceilings"you cannot send more than 75 connection requests per DAY", and 150 messages — where Expandi publishes ranges and weekly figures rather than hard per-action daily caps (daily limits).

Apply the same legal standard to both: LinkedIn's User Agreement prohibits third-party automated access (LinkedIn Help) generally and that applies to every tool in this category. Expandi says so itself — "no third-party automation tool does, because LinkedIn's User Agreement prohibits automated access to the platform outright" (compliance post) — and its terms add that "the use of Expandi is solely a risk taken by the user". A full-text scan of all 151 Dripify help-centre articles plus its homepage, FAQ, pricing page, terms and privacy policy found no statement of position on LinkedIn's rules; its terms say only that "your use of the site and our services will be at your sole risk". Neither posture is unusual; our ranking of the safest LinkedIn automation tools applies one test to every vendor.

Integrations

Expandi has native connectors to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Smartlead, plus Hyperise for image personalisation. The rest is webhook-mediated — Zapier, Google Sheets, Make and n8n are documented as webhook recipes, not native apps (integrations). There is no general public API: "reversed webhook actions are the closest to the publicly available API we have", and those only add leads or pause and resume them.

Dripify inverts that. It ships a first-party Open API that can "retrieve data about your campaigns, leads, teams, and team members" and add leads, plus per-campaign webhooks and native Zapier and Make connectors. Its one native CRM is HubSpot on Pro and above; Pipedrive, Salesforce and Zoho appear as logos but run through Zapier or Make. Its integrations page claims "native connections" with nine CRMs and tools, which its own integrations documentation — listing Open API, webhooks and HubSpot — does not support. Trust the help centre.

What users say

The criticisms below are individual opinions from public review platforms, not verified findings.

Expandi holds 4.4 from 31 Capterra reviews and a 4.5 TrustScore from 234 Trustpilot reviews. Critics cluster on reliability and support — one Capterra reviewer wrote that "the campaign just gets stuck and does not work, the support can't help", another that after the free trial "the keep charging 99USD every month even if you do not use" — against which Expandi's own pricing FAQ says "we will only charge you once you decide to use Expandi after completing your evaluation". Support sits in the praise cluster too — "15 stars! Best customer support in the space!" — so the experience reads as inconsistent, not uniformly poor.

Dripify scores higher on a much larger sample: 4.7 from 477 Capterra reviews and a 4.6 TrustScore from 519 Trustpilot reviews. Billing, cancellation and refunds are the most repeated theme in its low-star Trustpilot reviews — one wrote "don't provide refunds even when you cancel your subscription on day 1 of the new cyle". Value is the other recurring complaint, and it lands on the tier the vendor's own matrix already describes as limited — one Capterra reviewer: "Basic package is VERY limited. Only 1 campaign permitted which can't be edited or archived".

Where ZenMode fits

Both tools here run in a vendor's cloud, and both require your LinkedIn password at setup. Expandi states its dedicated IP is provided by a data center; Dripify assigns an IP but does not say what kind. ZenMode is built the other way round: a desktop app that runs on your own machine and your own connection, so no third party holds your credentials and no vendor-assigned address appears against your account.

The trade-off is real and worth saying plainly — it only works while your computer is awake. Expandi and Dripify keep sending after you close the laptop; ZenMode does not. If you run one or two accounts and keep a machine on in working hours, that is a fair price for keeping the login local. If you manage twenty client accounts around the clock, a cloud platform fits better. Fuller side-by-sides: ZenMode against Expandi, ZenMode against Dripify, and the full feature list.

The verdict

  • Choose Expandi if you want every feature unlocked for one price per account, you will use event-invite, inbound or company-follow campaigns, or you want native Salesforce and Pipedrive syncing.
  • Choose Dripify if you want a lower price at Pro or Advanced, prefer one builder to Expandi's menu of campaign types, need uncapped exports or a documented public API, or want a no-card trial. Budget for Pro at minimum — Basic's single campaign and 20 requests a day are a starter allowance, not a working one.
  • Consider a desktop tool if your real discomfort is a third party holding your LinkedIn password, and you accept that automation stops when your computer sleeps.

FAQ

Is Dripify cheaper than Expandi?

Only at the entry tier, and that tier is not comparable. Dripify Basic is $59 a month ($39 billed annually) against Expandi's flat $99, but Basic permits one drip campaign and caps connection requests at 20 a day, messages at 30 and InMails at 10; the platform's ceiling of 75 requests a day needs Pro or Advanced. The real comparison is Dripify Pro at $79 or Advanced at $99 against Expandi's $99.

Do Expandi and Dripify both need my LinkedIn password?

Yes. Expandi's help centre describes entering your LinkedIn login email address and password — that article returned HTTP 401 to us on 3 September 2026, so the wording is excerpt-derived, though its readable verification article names a "Current LinkedIn password" prompt. Dripify's second onboarding step is titled "Enter Your LinkedIn Account Credentials", the vendor adding that the information is encrypted by the system. Both describe outreach as coming from an IP the vendor supplies, though Dripify's FAQ also describes actions as performed from your own local IP address.

Which one lets me try it without a credit card?

Dripify. Its pricing page and footer both carry "7-Day Free Trial" and "No Credit Card Required", the trial runs on the Advanced plan, and the help centre confirms it carries no daily processing limits. Expandi's seven-day trial applies only to the first subscription on your account, and whether a card is needed is not stated on its pricing page, FAQ or terms — though the pricing FAQ does say you will only be charged once you decide to use Expandi after completing your evaluation. Neither publishes a money-back guarantee: Expandi's terms call the fees nonrefundable, and Dripify's terms state that "All monthly purchases are non-refundable", with annual plans refundable only "within 24 hours after we receive your payment".

Does either tool send LinkedIn voice notes?

Neither documents the feature. Expandi's campaign-builder action list contains no voice action, and a scan of all 151 Dripify help articles plus its marketing site returns no mention of voice notes. That is an absence of evidence rather than a confirmed "no", but neither vendor advertises them.